Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

It was totally worth the drive from Tacoma to Hillsboro to purchase my new High Altitude! Jamie was the best on the phone and answering our questions and he and Ruben actually made the purchase enjoyable and easy. Great group of people at Tonkin Jeep!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2022

Krysta was great to work with. SHe did a good job of keeping me informed through the whole process and even got me a loaner car while they were working on my Jeep. When I went to pick it up she even walked me out to my Jeep and popped the hood to show me what they did. I will never go anywhere else!

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2022

Took my Chrysler 200 in for service at tonkin dodge/chrysler and had the wonderful experience of not having to wait all day. I was in and out less than hour and the whole team at tonkin was friendly and very professional as well as informative about my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2022

We have purchased 3 NEW vehicles from this dealership! From the sales team, finance, and the service department~ all 5 STARS! We will be purchasing more vehicles from this particular dealership for our business as well as our personal future needs! Ask for Dan for Finance and Krysta for Service! TOP NOTCH!

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2022

My service department lead. Krysta was and always is kind, curtious, and extremely helpful. She is the only one I will use. Such a kind person

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2022

Had a quick recall service appt. It took 10 minutes and I was in and out very quickly. Krysta wa super helpful, professional and courteous. Very happy with choosing this dealership as my service provider!

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2022

Shawn and his team are friendly and helpful. Edgar kept me updated and got my window fixed in time for Summer rain. Good job guys.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

Was a good experience from beginning to end. Staff was honest and transaction was quick.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2022

Krysta is always thorough, caring, and friendly. She continues to explore the problem until it gets resolved! Kept in touch while the car was waiting for parts to repair it.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2022

Personnel were very helpful. They made my visit enjoyable and very satisfying. The restroom was very clean and easy to find. I was able to talk with the Part's Manager and the Fleet Manager about future business and both were very helpful.

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2022

Mike was Awesome!! Very friendly and communicative about the issues I was having! Both him and his entire Service team were GREAT!! Scheduling was fast!! Thanks Mike!!

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2022

I had gone in to pick up a replacement mirror. Krysta was awesome. I asked if there was availability for an oil change and also to replace the broken mirror. She estimated an hour and a half and was right on time. Thanks so much!

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2022

I bought my jeep at this location about 4 yes ago. I have always had outstanding customer service in the service dept. Edgar has great customer service and knowledge of how thing work ,which makes the wait so much easier to take.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2022

Excellent service all around! The staff (in this case, Krysta) was very friendly, highly professional and fully explained all aspects of the work required. As such, I'd highly recommend this dealership without hesitation.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2022

I actually bought my Truck out of Texas, so I was looking for a Dealership to perform the recommended maintenance, recalls, etc. I first went to Northwest Jeep, but they were so terrible, that I decided to try Tonkin in Hillsboro. They have been easy and a joy to work with. Instead of telling me that I should drop my truck off and they would get to it when they could, they actually scheduled me a time and completed the work within 30 minutes. I will tell people if they want service, go to Tonkin.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2022

After purchasing a new truck I ordered a hard tonneau cover for the truck bed. I thought I was getting a trifold cover which I wasn’t super excited about but it appeared to be the best option for what I needed. When I picked up the truck what I actually got was a quad fold tonneau cover, which I was thrilled about! The four folding panels only take up about 6 1/2 inches from the front of the bed when all four panels are folded. It also has an additional latch in the middle so that it’s secured at the ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2022

I trust this service department with my vehicle. I started bringing my truck to thus dealer last July. I really don't want any other mechanics working on my diesel RAM.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2022

I’ve had horrible experiences with other dealerships, but these guys have exceeded my expectations. Edgar and support staff communicated constantly, efficiently and respectfully with me. They solved any problem and worked with me to make sure I had what I needed. I will only be going back to this dealership moving forward!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2022

Great service and customer experience. I will be changing my services to Tonkin. My existing Ram dealer and service center (Lithia Portland) has taken a dive recently.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2022

Your rating system only goes as high as 5 stars, but I'd rate my experience with a solid SIX !! Got greeted cheerfully, got an estimate of the cost, got a ride home as I did not want to wait for repairs --- ALL done efficiently and professionally. Good job, folks !

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2022

Your rating system only goes as high as 5 stars, but I'd rate my experience with a solid SIX !! Got greeted cheerfully, got an estimate of the cost, got a ride home as I did not want to wait for repairs --- ALL done efficiently and professionally. Good job, folks !

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2022

Everyone was extremely professional and accommodating!! I have never had a bad experience at this dealership! We have purchased 4 vehicles from this dealership. I would highly recommend them!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2022

This service department always delivers, with timely and reliable service. Very pleased with the installation. I will keep going back and meeting my friends from Dick's Chrysler service department.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2022

Service adviser Mike exhibits the very best of communication to his customers. Super impressed with his careful listening ability and his follow through about what he heard.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2022

Made an appointment one day in advance and my vehicle was fixed the same day as appointment. It's important to me to get my truck repaired as soon as possible.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2022

service was great facility was clean and efficient. personal were polite and friendly my vehicle was returned cleaner than when i took it to the dealership

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2022

I was very impressed how fast the dealership took care of my recall issue, I will return for any mechanical issues here in the future and I highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2022

My husband and I had a very good experience here. We purchased a 80th Anniversary Jeep Grand Cherokee. Staff was very attentive and straightforward. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 16, 2021

Best dealership in the Pacific Northwest. You got a buy your vehicle from these guys. Good experience every time.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 21, 2021

James Phillips was amazing!! Through the whole process from ordering to delivery. He took his time to walk me through all the options and was patient as I needed additional time to think before committing to the order. He regularly communicated updates on the build and shipping.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Everyone at Dick’s Country was responsive and professional. Special applause to Jeremy who was exceptional! No hassles involved in my purchase of a very special RAM TRX and I recommend this dealership without reservations.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 19, 2021

Good customer service. Helpful technicians.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

Thank you Hasan Abdellatif and Danny for getting us in our Grand Cherokee L. We love it two thumbs up. Since the beginning Hasan was very helpful and made an appointment that same day and walked out with our new vehicle. Danny was very helpful in our financial process and even recommended us where to eat since it was late in the evening. Thank you Hasan and Danny and everybody at xxxxx’ Country, I highly recommend seeing them for your new car! Thanks again Hasan.... Ivan

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 15, 2021

Friendly, proactive service dept. well worth the value.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 12, 2021

I worked with Hasan Abdellatif and had a great buying experience. I purchased a 2018 Grand Cherokee Overlander and was pleased with every aspect of my purchase. Definitely with the drive from the coast.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

I worked with Hasan Abdellatif and had a great buying experience. I purchased a 2018 Grand Cherokee Overlander and was pleased with every aspect of my purchase. Definitely with the drive from the coast.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 3, 2021

Quick personalized service from greeting at the door to walking me to the payment desk when service was completed. Edgar made my visit enjoyable by making me feel that I wasn’t just a number but an important member of the Dicks Country Dodge/Jeep family. Thorough work done by the technician, they even made sure my seat was back where I had it!! I tell all of my “Jeep” friends that the drive is totally worth the total confidence I have that my car is “road ready”!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 23, 2021

Great customer service they help you through the process

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2021

Recently purchased a new Dodge ProMaster from Dustin. He took great care of me from the first call to the signature. He was responsive on text, email and calls. I would recommend giving him a call for your next vehicle purchase!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 22, 2021

The service team is always on top of my trucks service. You can pull into the service lane and get your oil changed with out an appointment. The convenience of this service is tremendous for local and out of town customers.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 16, 2021

Mike was great, so happy I was able to get a professional service manager who took the time to give me a proper explanation of my bill. Thank you to all the great people at Dicks Country Dodge! ❤️

Facebook logo
Facebook May 22, 2021

David made sure everything was perfect. I was an anxious mess and he made sure I knew we would get the car I wanted! It blew my mind to see a sales guy cleaning my new car and making sure every detail was perfect. Will definitely be returning for any future purchases!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 21, 2021

Dick's went far above and beyond when it came to helping my daughter and son in law with their car purchase. special shout out to Randy May who helped put it all together. you really helped them out and it won't be forgotten. this is the 2nd review (first positive review) I've ever written. that's just how thankful I am to Randy and the team at Dicks country dodge. thank you. Paul Young, longview heights, Wa.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 19, 2021

Super experience and Krysta was terrific.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 16, 2021

We went to Dick's after several bad experiences at dealerships in Seattle where we live. We had purchased cars from Dick's in the past when we lived in Portland. They always treated us right, so we reached out to see if they could do an out-of-state deal. We particularly appreciated the quick responses by email and phone from Herb and Pedro, since we couldn't just pop over to see the car. We were able to get accurate pricing on the vehicle we were interested in and even secure 0% financing all before driving down to see the car ...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 1, 2021

Randy was so great! Would definitely recommend him. I am very happy with my new Jeep Wrangler. They took good care of me! I got a good deal. One of the best places to buy a vehicle.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 27, 2021

Bought a 2015 Ram 2500. Randy May was great to work with and made my deal possible. Great staff , friendly and easy to deal with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

I bought a Jeep Renegade at Dick’s. Chris Bryan was my salesperson and let me tell you this was the best buying experience I have ever had. I felt very comfortable and informed during the entire process. I definitely recommend Dick’s and make sure to ask for Chris!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

I had just bought a vehicle from Randy may and let me tell you that guy can work some magic and make the impossible possible i highly highly recommended Randy may if you want to buy a vehicle

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 6, 2021

James Phillips was extremely attentive, efficient, and helpful! He made the car buying process a great one!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Jeremy is the best car salesmen I’ve ever dealt with! His straight forward, no pressure, knowledgeable and attentive approach makes him easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Great experience helpful straight forward honest sales and finance staff No tricks just the vehicle I want at the advertised sale price no gimmicks no switch. Smooth process very respectfully a 11 out of 10. Thank you Larry and Cindy Oswald

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Great experience and very professional staff. Hassan & Asit were amazing and my wife finished up with a fantastic 60th birthday present. Thanks Guys Tina & Steve

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 16, 2021

Great experience! Thank you Garrett & Asit for making it easy, painless and for going the extra mile for us!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

Jeremy, Thanks for your courteous service. When I signed the finance paperwork, which I noticed had increased since previous car-buys , I realized I purchased all the warranties. Nobody discussed the warranties with me. I was too tired to bring it up. I'm going to have to review the paperwork.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

Great place to buy. Awesome customer service. Very helpful and friendly employees. Jeremy made the buying experience a breeze. Would definitely buy from this dealership again.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 28, 2020

We went in for a recall on my jeep and oil change on my husband's. Decided to see what I could purchase instead. Hasan and Asit were amazing to work with. Hasan looked everywhere and found the exact car I wanted at another dealership in Seattle, secured it for me and I was able to pick it up locally yesterday! My husband also decided to trade his jeep in for a new one. Hasan and Asit processed his as quick as possible since we were there most of the day. Lol Thank you Hasan and Asit!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2020

Randy May was awesome. He made the entire process easy, fun and I never felt pushed to do anything. It was smooth and it felt like a great experience. I left home with a new Challenger R/T scat pack. Love it. When we get out next car, definitely coming back to see Randy. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 17, 2020

The staff is very helpful and friendly and there is NO pressure. I would recommend Dick's Country Dealership even if you are just thinking about a vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

Randy May was fantastic! Great customer service...warm and friendly. He was very knowledgeable and attentive. Very happy with our shopping experience. High marks across the board!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2020

This place is amazing friendly,less painful, understanding, table outside so we didn't have to wear mask, also a great salesman Rick Taylor. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

I purchased a New Ram Limited from xxxxx Country Chrysler Jeep Dodge and could not be happier with my experience. The vehicle I purchased had to be brought in from another dealership(dealer trade). That was done in a very fast and efficient way. My salesman was John Verant. He was courteous, thoughtful and very knowledgable! He mad the entire process simple, stress free and easy. I commend him for his approach and the fact that there was no pressure. His attitude and the quality of the product made the sale!. The salesmanager, James, was very keen as to my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2020

Jeremy Dehaven was amazing to work with. My wife and I have never had a better vehicle shopping experience, ever! And we have purchased quite a few vehicles over the years. This is our second purchase from Dick’s Country Dodge and can’t recommend them enough! My wife is extremely happy with her Durango!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2020

My husband and I both ride recumbent bikes so Rick Kinoxxxxa showed us a Dodge Ram Promaster City Van! It was perfect for our bikes so we purchased it. Rick was very knowledgeable and very professional and super helpful with all the paperwork! Thank you Rick!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2020

Hasan was great to work with! He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and extremely friendly to talk to! He made the whole car buying experience enjoyable

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 16, 2020

Everything was fantastic!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 12, 2020

I was trying to get my vehicle in for a recall with another dealership and they were so unprofessional. I called Dicks and they answered the phone right away, we’re so kind, and got me in and out the same day! I will only be coming here from now on.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 11, 2020

Quick service Easy appointment process

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 27, 2020

Well this is a second vehicle that I purchased from Dick‘s Automotive group and it was just as great of a deal as the first one I purchased I’m a proud owner of a new ram pro master 2500 say thank you very much for the good deal and look forward to the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2020

Randy May was great to work with returning my calls (almost instantly) if I had questions and treating me with respect and professionalism. Randy explained all the features of the truck in a way I could understand and updated me on where the truck was in the build process. Thank you Randy

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 5, 2020

Car shopping has always been a process that has created stress and anxiety within me, but working with Jeremy DeHaven was a very positive experience...he was very helpful, patient, and gave us an offer that was very competitive and fair.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 3, 2020

I’ve had my RAM truck for a year now and just still love it

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2020

It really is worth the drive. I drove from Washougal WA. Got a smokin deal on a RAM 2500 diesel. The sales person, Randy May, knows his stuff. His knowledge and patience made it a good experience. No pressure to buy. Would recommend the drive to anyone wanting to buy a truck. Thanks Randy

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 26, 2020

Throughout the experience, the sales team was very open and transparent. They weren't pushy. They listened and were interested in our needs. Great people, great price, great experience.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 17, 2020

Aaron Marks @ Dick's Country Dodge helped Taylor Vance and I upgrade! The entire process was smooth, well informed, and pleasant compared to deals in the past... especially during this COVID-19 pandemic. Thank you for everything! I highly recommend seeing Aaron for any future vehicles!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 15, 2020

Friendly atmosphere, Mike kept me informed about progress of service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2020

We have bought a few vehicles from Randy May at Dick's in Hillsboro. Best guy in the business. I have known him for several years and always takes care of us. Pleasure to deal with and his love of Jeeps goes way back. My kind of guy. If your looking for any vehicle get a hold of him and he will take care of you like family. 😁 This was our daughters first vehicle and he even went above and beyond to help with the surprise and gave us a big bow to take home and use to surprise her. ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 30, 2020

Great service (thanks Hasan) Great price, Great van!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2020

My wife and I are so unbelievably happy with our new Jeep Gladiator! Everyone we dealt with, especially Hassan, was wonderful to deal with. They were not at all pushy, they listened to what I had to say, and they worked with me to get a great deal on the truck I was trading in. I would definitely recommend seeing Hassan and the team at xxxxx before buying something anywhere else. As a whole, my experience was top notch! Thank you Hassan! You'll have my car buying business from here on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2020

My husband and I came in to look at pickups. We were greeted by Hasan. He helped us look at several trucks. We were very pleased with his kindness, and knowledge about our choices. He was patient with us. Ask for Hasan, when looking at vehicles. Hasan, You Rock!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2020

I just purchased a RAM 1500 and Jeremy made it an awesome experience. I typically cringe when dealing with sales reps but he was not over bearing was very responsive to all our questions and just a pleasure to work with. I would differently deal with Jeremy again. The whole experience was very pleasurable from sales to finance even the detail job. The truck I looked at they had just got in and it was not completely done and the guys where quick to finish it up for me and they did a great job. I will continue to deal with ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 12, 2020

Have always provided excellent service and everyone is very friendly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2020

We went there to look at a used vehicle that I had found on-line. Met with a John Verant. Not only was he patient but very forthright. We came to a deal on this vehicle, but a friendship happened as well, The finance person, Jeff was outstanding as well. I would and will recommend this dealership to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2020

Jeremy Dehaven was awesome to work with. I would buy from him again in a heartbeat! Made buying a car actually easy and fun. Stay cool, Jeremy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2020

Jeremy was a real pleasure to do business with in the purchase our new Grand Cherokee. He was courteous, thorough, and responsive to our needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2020

Michael Oades was excellent to work with through the entire process. He was easy to work with and answered all the questions I had about the truck I purchased.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 21, 2020

I have always had a great experience each time I need to visit. nice waiting area and knowledgable service writers .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2020

Very good experience, no pressure, Michael was very nice and knowledgeable, answered any and all questions I had, even called to check that everything was going well with my car. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful, it was worth the drive out there and highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2020

Bought a Nissan Altima here, recently. Great interactions with staff and I am so far pleased with my new-to-me vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2019

Jeremy was soo helpful !! he made sure I got a great deal ! he knows jeeps , he has one ! I have a jeep wrangler unlimited ! I would highly recomend this guy and dealership ! they know JEEPS !!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 27, 2019

I used the express service, and loved that I could go at my convenience, drop it off, run errands while waiting if needed. They called me within 30 minutes to let me know my Jeep was ready.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 21, 2019

The service we got from Rodney Bowerman Cdjr was outstanding and fun. Friendly helpful and knowledgeable we had a good time on our test drive. It took a while to get it all done but all car deals do, but with Rodney time flew by. He made our experience fun and I really can't say that about other car dealerships I have been to before. Thanks Rodney Bowerman Cdjr for the great help you provided and to the rest of the team.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 24, 2019

Shuttle service and service was much appreciated

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 24, 2019

I have been a customer since 1996. I have brought people here to get a vehicle and have always been satisfied. Very professional and friendly service will keep bringing my friends and family back.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2019

I emailed with Jeremy extensively regarding one of his vehicles and he was great at responding promptly with excellent information. Jeremy offered a very good deal and I appreciated working with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2019

This place is definitely the top dealer in the area. Would and have recommended this place to family and friends for years and everyone is happy!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 12, 2019

Service department is first rate! My service advisor, Krysta Lemley, is the std or benchmark that others should be judged by. She is attentive, courteous, hands-on, and your Sevice Dept largest asset! She is one of a kind!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 2, 2019

My husband and I’ve have boughten two vehicles this year from Dicks and I have to say that each experience was a pleasant one! The staff at Dicks is so accommodating and friendly! We will definitely continue to be return customers! By the way, Jeremy, you make buying a car so easy and fun! I don’t think I’ve ever associated those two words with car buying until now!! Shirley and Wade ❤️


Leave Us A Review