Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2023

The transmission went out on my car, and after quick diagnosis, the service advisor immediately asked if I had extended warranty coverage on the car. I did, but it was with a third party. She immediately said that she'd figure it out with them, and did so! She worked with them to get the inspections done, and to get approval for a replacement transmission. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2023

Cheyanne Vandehey made the experience enjoyable. I had stopped in the previous day and it was quite busy with an approximate 2 hour wait. I drove by the next day after picking up farm supplies and was able to get right in and didn't need to explain my needs because she remembered everything from the day before.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2023

Shopping for New Vehicle assisted by Sales Professional David C., Finance Manager Cameron M., and John from Service. These 3 Gentlemen greatly assisted with making shopping for new vehicle stress free. They were patient, answered all my questions and helped me with getting the correct accessories for my new vehicle. Thank you for your professionalism and knowledge!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2023

Fantastic service and communication from this team! Krysta made sure that I knew what was happening with my vehicle in a timely manner and even had my car completed BEFORE the date they said they would!

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

We are very pleased with the service at Tonkin Hillsboro , Krysta , in service Dept. had our new Running Boards installed on our new Jeep Rubicon in a reasonable time & looks absolutely great & really helps , Maria & I thank all of you for doing a Great job !!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2023

Would like to thank Randy May for his help on purchasing a used car. I am located 200 miles away and with Randy's help I drove those 200 miles to purchase that car. Randy was very helpful in answering my questions and sending photo's of car, if there was a question he didn't know he would research it and call back, everything was very smooth, would recommend Randy for purchasing a car.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2023

I went in for an oil change and tire rotation. Cheyenne was friendly and helpful! Everything was done quickly and the waiting room was comfortable. I was able to work while I waited.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

We recently moved to Oregon and this was our first purchase of a vehicle here. I have to say it was less painful then our previous state. Randy was wonderful to work with, from ensuring the vehicle was on the lot to driving home, he was on top of it. He was very easy and fun to work with and he knew his stuff. I would definitely buy from Tonkin Hillsboro and Randy again.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2023

Assistant service manager was extremely helpful and was quick to get answers to all my questions. He was able to point out potential issues I was unaware I was having with my truck.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2023

The service department did a great job with my oil change and let me know that my air filter needed to be replaced and brought it to me to see and yes it needed to be replaced!! Job well done!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2023

The Service floor was swamped when I arrived they told me it would be about an hour and a half maybe more. Waiting area is pleasant and comfortable. They had me in and out in 1hr 30mm. Oil change tire rotation and safety check.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

Worked with Ben and David today to test drive a Jeep Grand Cherokee 4xe. David had the car pulled up and ready when I arrived and Ben give great instruction about the cars features before sending me off on a test drive. Great team with zero pressure.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2023

Happy to see Krysta at her post! And Cheyenne was charming as well. Oil change, service staff was great. I'll be back for the next required change.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2023

The service team is absolutely fantastic! Very excited to see me like Norm at Cheers. Krysta and Randy rushed to get my recalls taken care of in a timely manner. That meant a lot to me and my family.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2023

The service team is absolutely fantastic! Very excited to see me like Norm at Cheers. Krysta and Randy rushed to get my recalls taken care of in a timely manner. That meant a lot to me and my family.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

Service is great.... Thanks

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

I called to schedule my Jeep for an oil change and they were able to fit me in the schedule 3 days later. They were finished in 2 hours and even rotated my tires! It was wonderful!

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2023

Great work in the service department. Darren was great at making sure that everything was taken care of and keeping me informed. Nice loaner car too.😊

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

I appreciated the communication and timeliness of the service provided. Tonkin Hillsboro has gained a loyal customer. Good job!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Brandon is an excellent advisor. I asked him to check my unlock position when I wanted to open the driver door after I parked the van. I should be able to open my door without pushing the unlock down. He did drive my van around the block and tested it for me and it was fined at that moment but he said if I have trouble with it, then bring the van back again and he will check it for me. I do appreciate him very much. Thank you, Brandon.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2022

Tonkin Hillsboro Jeep dealership provides me the Best Service. This is why I take my vehicle no place else. You can count on top quality work with Tonkin Hillsboro Jeep Dealership to get the job done right.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

We worked with Randy May and had a great experience buying our new Pacifica Hybrid! I highly recommend Randy and this dealership for a friendly honest purchase and great prices to go along with the great service.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2022

Quick and helpful. Very personal customer service. Waiting room nice. Would recommend to others. Everyone seemed to be moving at a quick pace. Would come back.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

We were able to get our Jeep in for warranty work quickly and got it back in a timely manner all things working correctly again,and thankfully just before a big winter storm! The,Warners

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

I was in and out quick. Checked the issue and made sure it wouldn’t affect me now. Took care of checking on a new recall and had me out in 20 mins. Thanks Shaun!

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2022

Jeremy was awesome when I purchased my Ram 2500. He was knowledgeable about the vehicle and showed that he truly cares about his customers.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022

I recently purchased my first Jeep, and I could not have had a better experience at Tonkin Hillsboro. Hasan greeted me and my son as soon as we walked in the door, and made our experience a very memorable one. I was able to find what I was looking for, at the price I wanted in a very reasonable amount of time. By the time we left, not only did we get to interact with Hasan but many others at the dealership. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Not the experience I've had in the past with other dealerships. ...

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

Seamless service experience. Always love it here.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

Thank you to Shawn , Randy and tech's with their help on fixing our Jeep Gladiator.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2022

Took our jeep in on a Saturday for an oil change. The customer service was Great from the Service Desk person, the Shuttle driver to the cashier. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2022

Krysta and all the gang work hard to provide excellent service. It's really appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2022

Good staff, waiting area is comfortable and clean. Staff moves your car closer to the waiting area. Cashier explains the work provided and the front desk explains what work will need to be completed in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2022

Good staff, waiting area is comfortable and clean. Staff moves your car closer to the waiting area. Cashier explains the work provided and the front desk explains what work will need to be completed in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2022

This dealership is professional and they are all helpful and friendly. Great communication from service advisors.Very happy with this dealership. Excellent service! Thank you

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

The service is great, BUT calling the oil change "Express Lane" when it takes a minimum of one hour and I've quote two hours (I left) is insane.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2022

I think this dealerships service department is excellent - have never had a problem with them - they are on time - the service advisor are knowledgeable and super nice and respectful! I moved away (3hrs) and still drive over for my service needs

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2022

Fast, friendly service. I would highly recommend this place for service work and for purchasing a vehicle. They are open six days a week which is helpful for people that work during the week.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2022

Fast, friendly service. I would highly recommend this place for service work and for purchasing a vehicle. They are open six days a week which is helpful for people that work during the week.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2022

Fast, friendly service. I would highly recommend this place for service work and for purchasing a vehicle. They are open six days a week which is helpful for people that work during the week.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2022

Fast, friendly service. I would highly recommend this place for service work and for purchasing a vehicle. They are open six days a week which is helpful for people that work during the week.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2022

Prompt service provided with a real caring attitude. Service agent took extra time to resolve my concerns with vehicle. Others provided the same care and experience.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2022

My HVAC system would inappropriately kick out hot air when it should be cooling and cold when it should be heating. The first previous dealer asked if I knew how to operate an automatic HVAC system, then said nobody uses automatic anyway. The second blamed it all on government regulations about coolants. This dealer actually took temperature readings while I was there and found it kicking out hot air when it was already above the set temperature. It took a year to find the right dealer and at last, I have an automatic HVAC system!!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

Great atmosphere in waiting room. Clear straightforward communication about services. My expectations were exceeded.

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

I was greeted right away and taken care of in a timely manner. Everyone was very nice.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

Jeremy is awesome and loving my new Wrangler 4xE. Definitely ask for Jeremy he is not pushy and a down to earth family guy!

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

Had an issue with our truck on an important trip and Krista was happy to help me and my family get back on the road within a few hours.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 20, 2022

They are very professional and always gives amazing costumer service. Thank you. 😁

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

After horrible experience with Royal Moore it was a relief to come here and have people to actually make a effort in working with us. I recommend Jessica Chumbley to help you find your car she was honestly and hard working and went out of her way to make us right at home.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

I left my truck for some issues but was notified about a part that would have to be ordered and installed late but Still was being worked on for 3 days. Regardless they reassured me of no serious problems were going on and worked great with pricing the day of.Overall my experience was great, the staff was very nice and friendly and Randy was great to work with!

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2022

The staff at Tonkin Hillsboro is very friendly and efficient. They have always kept me informed about everything that is happening and they are very professional!

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2022

I’m from Louisiana. I’ve been in Portland, Oregon for a job since April 2022. I needed an oil change for my Grand Cherokee to drive back to Louisiana. This place was so friendly and welcoming. You would have thought I was buying a new car. Great experience and when I come back in January I will not go anywhere else but here!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2022

We recently had our RAM 2500 in for service and the entire process from scheduling to pick up was excellent. I would highly recommend this service department. Nice work !

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2022

Service was completed in less time than predicted.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2022

fast and prompt service - service writer was very professional and friendly. I bought a plug-in hybrid Pacifica, which I love. I shopped all other van brands before purchasing.

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2022

They, Take care of the costomers needs.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2022

From the moment I arrived in the bay I was greeted with a friendly greeting and a “Welcome back”. Service agent promptly greeted me and was ready to address my needs. Service was faster than predicted. Services agent reviewed my service and any future need for my truck. She also closed out my billing to get me on my way faster. Clean and welcoming service area.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Just had our RAM 2500 serviced and the experience was great! From scheduling to picking it up they did a fantastic job. Everything we requested was completed on time and the everyone was friendly and helpful. This was our first visit and will definitely be back. Nice work !

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2022

I was glad I contacted this dealership to get the factory recall work done on my 2013 Dodge Charger. I was not successful getting my local dealership to handle these recalls, which is why I reached out to Tonkin Hillsboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. See, I started the recall process by contacting my local dealership (where I purchased the vehicle, new in 2013) back in 2019 to start the recall work. However, after not hearing back (six months after initial contact), then Covid, then reaching back out to them, twice, and not hearing back (made several contacts about getting the recall work done, ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2022

Had a great experience. Super quick and good communication. Offered me a shuttle for both pickup and drop off. Nice touch. The shop was very busy but they managed to get my vehicle in and out same day even though they anticipated needing it overnight.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2022

Very pleased with the efficiency and customer service attitude of the dealership under the new ownership. I have done business with this dealership for many years and am glad to see the the new owner is operating in the same customer service tradition.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2022

Very pleased with the efficiency and customer service attitude of the dealership under the new ownership. I have done business with this dealership for many years and am glad to see the the new owner is operating in the same customer service tradition.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Exceptional. Randy was attentive to my needs, service folks noticed I needed new filters and installed them. They also discovered I need a new radio, which Randy ordered. And my new radio cost will be covered by an extended warranty I purchased when I bought the Jeep - thanks to Randy making a call to Tonkin Nissan where I purchased the car.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2022

Service has been done as promised, within timeline committed! Service Staff is welcoming. Facility, specifically waiting room, is exceptionally welcoming. Krista and others receptionists and technicians demonstrated are knowledgeable and helpfull.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

Got my truck here. My overall experience was very positive. Sales agent I worked with (Randy M.) found several vehicles within my requirements. They were very transparent, no up sell or other nonsense. Paperwork went smoothly as well. Highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

Service Coordinator Krysta is so very helpful every time I visit. She always goes out of her way to help/solve any issues with our Jeep, no matter how busy she is which is quit often.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 12, 2022

thank you for dropping me off at home I barely made it before closing no rides or loaner and service manager gave me a ride home. dealers always get bad rap honestly you get what you pay for thank you Ron Tonkin Hillsboro

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2022

I dropped my work Caravan off in the morning and a Tonkin shuttle took to me over to Enterprise rental. They put seat covers on and floor mats down so nothing for on the inside of my vehicle. Great job, very professional.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2022

Our Service Advisor, Krysta, is awesome! She has been our Service Advisor for several years. And the service provided, whether routine maintenance or repairs, has also been excellent. If we have any questions or concerns, Krysta handles them in a professional and courteous manner, and makes sure everything is clearly detailed along with an estimate of costs. We appreciate the expertise of the people who work on our vehicles, and we appreciate Krysta's expertise as our Service Advisor.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2022

Dropped my truck off for an oil change. I was told it was finished a few hours later. Went to pick it up and had great customer service at the counter to pay and truck was pulled up for me when I went to leave.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2022

Devin knew that I wanted the oil change to be performed efficiently and he would keep me informed of any additional services needed. It was completed as I expected

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2022

Exceptional staff and service! Kept in the loop the whole time through the service. I was notified if there would be any delays via text which was convenient. I would recommend service for any Dodge vehicle here.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2022

An amazing personal and very well treated. Thank you so much Krista is an amazing employee

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2022

Purchased our vehicle on Sunday and able to get us in within two days for running boards. Prompt and courteous. The sales/buying experience was delightful as well.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2022

Brandon of Tonkin Jeep, Hillsboro, Oregon was very helpful, friendly . So was repairman once they were able to obtain needed parts. Excellent job Thanks very much, Larry

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2022

Hello everyone, I wanted to let the folks know how much I appreciated Cheyenne and the excellent customer service I have received. Cheyenne was very welcoming and attentive and strived to ensure that I was taken care of. I believe Cheyenne is going to be a great addition to the dealership family. I also would like to say that not only with the past dealership and this dealership, I have always received excellent service. I appreciate you all and everything you do, and that is the reason why I keep coming back. Thank you all; thank you, Cheyenne, and have ...

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Quick and easy walk in oil change.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

I had a great experience buying my first brand new car from JESSICA! Not only was she beyond nice, but she was extremely helpful and ensured I had all the information I needed. I walked out feeling excited about the great experience I received from Jessica, and I absolutely love my new car.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2022

Great experience from beginning to end. Work was done efficiently & quickly. Waiting was comfortable & Krystal went above expectations to keep me informed of progress on my car.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2022

Bought my car in 2016 and take my car into dealer service for oil changes, headlight changes and have always left feeling respected and pampered

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2022

Randy went above and beyond to get my truck delivered in time for my wife and I to use on the trip. We’re beyond pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

Was a good experience from beginning to end. Staff was honest and transaction was quick.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2022

My husband and I had a very good experience here. We purchased a 80th Anniversary Jeep Grand Cherokee. Staff was very attentive and straightforward. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review