Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2022

Took my Chrysler 200 in for service at tonkin dodge/chrysler and had the wonderful experience of not having to wait all day. I was in and out less than hour and the whole team at tonkin was friendly and very professional as well as informative about my vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2022

We have purchased 3 NEW vehicles from this dealership! From the sales team, finance, and the service department~ all 5 STARS! We will be purchasing more vehicles from this particular dealership for our business as well as our personal future needs! Ask for Dan for Finance and Krysta for Service! TOP NOTCH!

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2022

My service department lead. Krysta was and always is kind, curtious, and extremely helpful. She is the only one I will use. Such a kind person

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2022

Had a quick recall service appt. It took 10 minutes and I was in and out very quickly. Krysta wa super helpful, professional and courteous. Very happy with choosing this dealership as my service provider!

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2022

Shawn and his team are friendly and helpful. Edgar kept me updated and got my window fixed in time for Summer rain. Good job guys.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

Was a good experience from beginning to end. Staff was honest and transaction was quick.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2022

Krysta is always thorough, caring, and friendly. She continues to explore the problem until it gets resolved! Kept in touch while the car was waiting for parts to repair it.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

fast, professional, and friendly service

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Friendly staff and quick service. What more can you ask for?

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2022

Personnel were very helpful. They made my visit enjoyable and very satisfying. The restroom was very clean and easy to find. I was able to talk with the Part's Manager and the Fleet Manager about future business and both were very helpful.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

Krysta is awesome

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2022

Mike was Awesome!! Very friendly and communicative about the issues I was having! Both him and his entire Service team were GREAT!! Scheduling was fast!! Thanks Mike!!

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2022

I had gone in to pick up a replacement mirror. Krysta was awesome. I asked if there was availability for an oil change and also to replace the broken mirror. She estimated an hour and a half and was right on time. Thanks so much!

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2022

I bought my jeep at this location about 4 yes ago. I have always had outstanding customer service in the service dept. Edgar has great customer service and knowledge of how thing work ,which makes the wait so much easier to take.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2022

Excellent service all around! The staff (in this case, Krysta) was very friendly, highly professional and fully explained all aspects of the work required. As such, I'd highly recommend this dealership without hesitation.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Came in wanting to get a newer, bigger, and more fuel efficient vehicle. Hassan was able to find the perfect one and even able to negotiate a better deal!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Came in looking for a newer, bigger vehicle, & Hasan was able to help us find the perfect car for us! Even spent extra time negotiating a better deal for our budget!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2022

I actually bought my Truck out of Texas, so I was looking for a Dealership to perform the recommended maintenance, recalls, etc. I first went to Northwest Jeep, but they were so terrible, that I decided to try Tonkin in Hillsboro. They have been easy and a joy to work with. Instead of telling me that I should drop my truck off and they would get to it when they could, they actually scheduled me a time and completed the work within 30 minutes. I will tell people if they want service, go to Tonkin.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2022

After purchasing a new truck I ordered a hard tonneau cover for the truck bed. I thought I was getting a trifold cover which I wasn’t super excited about but it appeared to be the best option for what I needed. When I picked up the truck what I actually got was a quad fold tonneau cover, which I was thrilled about! The four folding panels only take up about 6 1/2 inches from the front of the bed when all four panels are folded. It also has an additional latch in the middle so that it’s secured at the ...

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2022

I trust this service department with my vehicle. I started bringing my truck to thus dealer last July. I really don't want any other mechanics working on my diesel RAM.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Edgar did an excellent job in keeping me updated on all repairs. Repair work was done perfectly and the vehicle performs as expected.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

We had a fantastic experience at Ron Tonkin Jeep in Hillsboro. Randy May was our salesman he answer every question that we had! Our buying experience was Exceptional!! We didn’t feel rushed whatsoever! I highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2022

I’ve had horrible experiences with other dealerships, but these guys have exceeded my expectations. Edgar and support staff communicated constantly, efficiently and respectfully with me. They solved any problem and worked with me to make sure I had what I needed. I will only be going back to this dealership moving forward!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2022

Great service and customer experience. I will be changing my services to Tonkin. My existing Ram dealer and service center (Lithia Portland) has taken a dive recently.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2022

Your rating system only goes as high as 5 stars, but I'd rate my experience with a solid SIX !! Got greeted cheerfully, got an estimate of the cost, got a ride home as I did not want to wait for repairs --- ALL done efficiently and professionally. Good job, folks !

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2022

Your rating system only goes as high as 5 stars, but I'd rate my experience with a solid SIX !! Got greeted cheerfully, got an estimate of the cost, got a ride home as I did not want to wait for repairs --- ALL done efficiently and professionally. Good job, folks !

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

They are just wond and are just nice people to do business with. Fast and reliable.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Jeremy Dehaven- he is the best! Third time working with Jeremy and all three times have been awesome as always! My oldest son and my oldest daughter have both purchased their first cars here ( we too purchased our family vehicle through Jeremy/Cory) and with Jeremy working with them! We definitely recommend anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle to come here and ask for Jeremy! Not to mention Cory Henderling the GM as well! Both individuals are so helpful and awesome to work with! You don’t ever get the feeling of being pressured to purchase when working ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2022

Everyone was extremely professional and accommodating!! I have never had a bad experience at this dealership! We have purchased 4 vehicles from this dealership. I would highly recommend them!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2022

This service department always delivers, with timely and reliable service. Very pleased with the installation. I will keep going back and meeting my friends from Dick's Chrysler service department.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2022

Service adviser Mike exhibits the very best of communication to his customers. Super impressed with his careful listening ability and his follow through about what he heard.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2022

Made an appointment one day in advance and my vehicle was fixed the same day as appointment. It's important to me to get my truck repaired as soon as possible.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Only place I'll service my jeep!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2022

service was great facility was clean and efficient. personal were polite and friendly my vehicle was returned cleaner than when i took it to the dealership

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2022

I was very impressed how fast the dealership took care of my recall issue, I will return for any mechanical issues here in the future and I highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

My experience was outstanding. Hasan is the best salesman ever, he took his time and explained everything in detail, i didn't feel rushed, and he took the time to hear what I had to say and answer all my questions he really did his job excellent. We have bought several vehicles over the years from Tonkin and every time has been great. I was able to drive off in my dream suv with the help and expertise of this group. we will defiantly continue to purchase and get our vehicles serviced here. thank you for the wonderful experience!

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Just bought a 2022 jeep wrangler and could not be happier! My salesperson was Herb Burkland. He went out of his way to make sure I was happy, not only the deal we made but with follow up emails after the purchase. Look forward to doing business with them in the future!

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Our family has been coming here to purchase vehicles for years and are alway treated great.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Received a call today from Hassan about my concerns, from a previous post and everything was resolved. I appreciate his willing to reach out

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

Randy in Service was excellent. 5-Stars

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Great place to buy your truck! Rick K. and Dan L. were wonderful to work with and helped a ton throughout the transaction. They wouldn’t let us leave unhappy and showed their goal was to have us drive away in our new truck satisfied. Thank you fellas!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Definitely the dealer I keep going back to. This entire chain of dealerships have been a class act during purchases. Jeremy at Jeep was great to work with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2022

My husband and I had a very good experience here. We purchased a 80th Anniversary Jeep Grand Cherokee. Staff was very attentive and straightforward. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2022

It was great experience fast and easy when first called about vehicle it didn’t show in system right away someone else called back and said it was their. Next day got it and had a great experience with HASAN ABDELLATIF he even cleaned the car up himself. Have already recommended this place to someone else

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Krysta was quick, helpful, and friendly! She responded to my questions and texts promptly. Work was completed sooner than expected and everything seems GREAT!

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

We had called ahead of time with what we were looking for and the vehicles were ready for test drive on arrival. Made the process much easier.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Had the most wonderful experience yesterday as we exchanged our jeep for a new jeep. We live in SW Portland 5 minutes away from a jeep dealership and opted to return to Dick's Jeep Dealership in Hillsboro as everyone is so kind and professional. We worked with Hasan Abdellatif who was simply the best, very knowledgeable and he listened and did not try to "sell" but advised us as to what we wanted. We will be back!

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Rick helped me get into an AWESOME Willy’s wrangler, and was really helpful and sincere through out my experience! Wouldn’t of wanted it any other way! Thank you

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

We had a great experience buying a vehicle with Hassan. Highly recommend

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Awesome service in the parts department and to my knowledge the only fca dealer that still has loaner cars for warranty work.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Glad I stopped by. Wasn't planning on spending all day in the showroom, but luckily they had food and refreshments for purchase. Now, I'm sure not in all cases will you spend all day at a dealership, but when all hope was dwindling down to none, Randy May made it possible for my brother and I to acquire a car in the end. The environment was good and friendly staff all around. Thank you for all your help Randy and to your colleagues who helped as well. The car is much appreciated in this weather.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

I love this dealership!! 💙 I have done buissness with three other dealerships and even worked at two and none of them compared to this one! Randy May was an amazing sales man and really cared and understood what I was looking for and wanted to help me achieve my dream of owning a wrangler. He worked hard getting me a great deal within my very tight single mama budget. I never thought owning my dream wrangler would be a possibility anytime soon but Randy May made it happen!! I LOVE my Jeep so much!!! 😍 It was the best experience and ...

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

Hasan is an amazing salesman. He took the time to listen and helped us get a new truck.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

I had a great time buying my new car from here. Hasan was very patient and courteous. After a bit of talking he was able to get a good deal a my car, and I was happy to drive her home.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Was a great place to work and great people to work with. I was glad to see so many of the same people still work at this tremendous family run business!

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Thank you, Hassan Abdellatif, you went the extra mile and really give excellent service.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

It took awhile to get my Grand Cherokee from the factory but once it arrived in town they were quick to get it to me. Hasan was great in making it all happen.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 16, 2021

Best dealership in the Pacific Northwest. You got a buy your vehicle from these guys. Good experience every time.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

We loved everyone and we love our new Jeep 4XE! Thank you to Danny for helping us with our financing and Jon and Cory for making it all happen! Garrett was also very knowledgeable too!

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Krysta is always helpful, professional and courteous. I am always pleased when she is the person I deal with when having my Challenger serviced.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

Just picked up my new Grand Cherokee via Rick Kinoshita. All in all smooth transaction with back to basic service. Much appreciated Rick!

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

I was looking for a very specific vehicle and Dick’s was one of the dealers that had one available. The team was great to work with and Hasan made the whole process especially pleasant. He took great care of me and answered all my questions.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2021

Randy May delivered amazing personalized attention to our needs. He was very patient with us and helped us discover which vehicle was going to meet our needs!!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2021

This place was awesome! They had so much inventory and we couldn't decide on which truck to buy! Their snack bar was excelente..sándwiches, sodas, chips and more.. Work partner coming tomorrow to make his purchase. Thank you Rick!

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 21, 2021

James Phillips was amazing!! Through the whole process from ordering to delivery. He took his time to walk me through all the options and was patient as I needed additional time to think before committing to the order. He regularly communicated updates on the build and shipping.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

James Phillips was amazing!! Through the whole process from ordering to delivery. He took his time to walk me through all the options and was patient as I needed additional time to think before committing to the order. He regularly communicated updates on the build and shipping.

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

I didn’t end up purchasing here because they didn’t have what I needed (I’m very tall so most cars don’t fit me). I decided to leave a review anyway, because I had such a great experience with James Phillips. He was prompt, respectful and didn’t pressure me, showed me over 15 cars so I could check tor fit, and even took me to another lot 20 minutes away to check different inventory. When we did end up on a test drive, he was patient and knowledgeable as I put the car through its paces and tested several ...

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Great staff providing top notch service!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

Great service and sales department with Randy May!! Thanks for the great support and team work on our 3rd truck purchased from you. We will be back to buy more!

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

I had the best experience working with Hasan Abdellatif. It was my first time purchasing a car and he made sure all of my questions were answered. He is a very knowledgeable sales consultant and I would recommend him to anyone. All of my future car purchases will be through him!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

I kept forgetting to write this review. I went back inJuly 29,2021 after my car was totaled in a car accident. Wanda was amazing keeping updated on the process. Definitely recommend going here, everyone was very nice and attentive.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Simple, quick no hassle purchase

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Everyone at Dick’s Country was responsive and professional. Special applause to Jeremy who was exceptional! No hassles involved in my purchase of a very special RAM TRX and I recommend this dealership without reservations.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Hasan was great sales person and got us what we wanted.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 19, 2021

Good customer service. Helpful technicians.

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2021

Always get great customer service at this dealer.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Had a Great Experience with them! It was fast and easy. Kudos to Richard Kinoshita for helping me out with my purchase!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Great no pressure buying experience. Would highly recommend this place for your next vehicle purchase.😀

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2021

I would recommend anyone looking to purchase a vehicle to work with Randy May. He is a person with integrity and makes buying a vehicle a good experience. He would be the first person I will call to make a future purchase. It is unusual to find a person like Randy , and I feel grateful that I had the good fortune to work with him.

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2021

Thanks Herb for the great service. Herb answered all my questions plus some. Everything from the test drive thru the paper work went very smooth, thanks to all.

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

I was looking for a used vehicle when I came across a few I wanted to test drive at Dick’s. Rick was awesome and made sure I got the car I wanted. I will certainly be coming back here for another car.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

James Phillips! Truly the best car purchasing experience I have ever had. After reaching out to multiple dealerships to possibly buy a Jeep Wrangler 4xe, James stood out by FAR. The other dealerships constantly emailed or called me to follow up with my initial inquiry, which quite frankly, was annoying. James was not pushy but very responsive to my questions, nothing more. Within a week I left a deposit to purchase my new Jeep! He knew just when to check in with me, and updated me every step of the way. Everything was online, which I was a bit wary ...

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Easiest truck I ever bought Hasan is a great salesman and knows his vehicle's very well he could answer every question that I had about the truck we bought My experience was so great I will definitely go back.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Good service with a short wait. Thx Michael

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

Worth the Drive! A quick and easy test drive and we put a deposit down on a Gladiator. A few short weeks later (well, they seemed long to me, but anyway...) the truck was at the depot. We agreed on terms over a couple phone calls and when the truck was ready for delivery I was in and out in about an hour. Hassan was great.


Leave Us A Review